women-children-sex-tarde-to-be-liberated-and-restored

我們提供的服務

crisis-management

突發事件援助

不少在按摩院內從事色情工作的女性是在被欺詐或誘騙的情況下墮入了性販賣的深淵,當她們欲擺脫時往往會遭遇多方面的阻攔。 在這緊急情況下,喇合事工會恊助她們離開性交易工作場地、為她們和其家人安排安全的居所、及提供緊急的經濟支援。 同時間,我們會為服務使用者安排相關的醫治,讓身體及心靈都受了傷的她們能盡快得到療癒,走出陰霾。

councelling

個人和家庭輔導服務

剛從黑暗中獲釋放的女士及其家人都很需要情緒輔導及經濟支援,喇合事工為被批核的個案提供免費或補貼的專業諮詢和轉介服務,以讓她們能順利走上復甦的道路重新融入社會。

wraparound-care

圍抱式跟進小組

圍抱式跟進小組的組員都接受過培訓,組員們以小組形式從創傷認知開始,個別地幫助服務使用者建立安全感及自信心,陪伴她們參與社區及教會活動以重拾生命氣息。 背著創傷及破碎的經歷起步踏入光明的美麗世界,並非一朝一夕的事,但這漫長的歷程卻偏偏是成敗的關鍵點。圍抱式跟進小組定期與服務使用者見面,了解及記錄她們的進度並領導她們為自己寶貴的人生規劃未來,是一項長時間跟進的支援。小組採用圓形環繞式的排座讓置身中心點的服務使用者感受到全方位的庇護及鼓勵、繼而能勇敢地克服恐懼、堅毅地繼續向前走、重遇久違了的海寬闊天空。

weekly-outreach

每周按摩院外展

喇合事工的外展團隊每周都會到訪遍佈於大多倫多區的多間按摩院,贈與她們小禮物、讓她們笑、 讓她們感受愛、讓她們知道當需要幫忙時,喇合事工就在身邊。 漸漸地,外展團隊都變成了她們的朋友,使她們更樂意地跟我們分享更多,例如生活狀況及宗教信仰等等。

community-services

義工服務安排

縱使來自不同種族不同文化,喇合事工的服務使用者都能走在一起為社區當義工,向貧窮的、無家的、生病的、被社會遺棄的很多很多的不幸人申出援手。經過這些滿載意義的參與,她們除了能為社區出一分綿力外,亦能從中增強對自我價值的肯定,重拾幸福感。

immigration-resource

移民与法律资源

喇合事工的許多服務使用者都希望能掌握多些關於移民的資訊但沒有渠道,我們會幫忙轉介她們到可信任的移民及法律顧問。

esl

英語教學

大部份的性工作者都是新移民,她們及其家人在適應新的文化及語言上都遇到困難。 喇合事工會向她們提供免費的一對一英語會話培訓。

speaking-environment

演说活动

喇合事工的資深成員經常到訪不同的社區、教會和學校進行演講,分享我們對性工作行業的透徹認識。

rahab from the bible

圣经中的喇合

喇合的故事在從事性工作的女性身上,象徵了希望 !喇合改變自己的生活方式以尋求上帝子民對自己的包容。最後,她拯救了以色列間諜的生命。他們承諾,如果喇合在她家的窗戶上系上一根朱紅色的繩子,在耶利哥入侵期間就會保護她及她的家人。

希伯來書將喇合列為信心的典範(希伯來書 11章31節)雅各書稱讚喇合為義人(雅各書 2章25-26節)

喇合事工(多倫多)

2009年1月,伊韻嫻聽到神的呼召要她效法神將自己成為性工作者的朋友。 同年,伊韻嫻創立喇合事工(Rahab Ministry) 並於12 月組成外展團隊到訪大多倫多區的多間按摩院,到了2015年,外展團隊成功接觸過從事性交易的女士已超過800位。

在起步阶段,喇合事工与福爱传道社(C.A.R.E. Inc.)合作。 福愛傳道社成立於1990年3月,是一所非牟利基督教機構,為因某些情況而無法參加教會活動的亞洲人服務和傳福音。

喇合事工現時是Youth Unlimited旗下的一個項目,為所有種族、信仰、經濟和文化背景的人提供服務。

喇合团队

Joanna-Yee

伊韵嫻牧师

喇合事工創辦人兼事工主任

伊韵嫻是加拿大福音派基督教會的牧師,畢業於Tyndale神學院獲得神學博士學位。她深信耶穌基督的福音是需要通過言語和行動來實踐的。 綿羊和山羊的比喻: 要求所有基督徒為社會中最卑微的人服務(馬太福音 25章31-46節)。這段簡短但意義深遠的經文,每天都陪伴著伊韻嫻積極地實踐她創辦喇合事工的理念。

Caroline-Co-Chien

许燰龙

喇合事工副主任

耶穌基督對弱勢和受蔑視的人群的愛深深啟發了許燰龍。多年來她致力於幫助弱勢群體,陪他們跨越困難從破碎走向充實。這經歷使她更渴望在喇合事工擔任自願者以能幫助更多受侵犯的女性。許燰龍現在在全職為喇合事工服務,目標是拯救受傷害的性工作者及那些面臨著墮入性交易陷阱的女士。

YU-YFC-Toronto-Logo-Horizontal-Red-768x175

喇合事工是 Youth Unlimited 旗下的一個項目。 Youth Unlimited(多倫多YFC)已創辦了65年,不分種族、信仰、經濟水平或文化背景,一直都在向各行各業的年輕人傳遞上帝的愛、真理和希望。 请到访问网页
yugta.ca
了解更多資訊詳情。

义工招募

我們很需要那些有熱誠幫助女性及青少年的成年人加入我們的義工行列。你能幫助身體或心靈受傷害的弱勢社群認識耶穌基督的慈愛,帶領她們與神建立親密關係並在耶和華的亮光下充分發揮潛力,完美人生。 除了能獲得事工業的培訓及社區服務經驗外,你更能見證一群無助的青年如何在你的推動及影響下健康地成長。

如果您對志願服務感興趣,請填寫下面的表格,如果將來有機會,我們會通知您。

聯絡我們

喇合事工
瓊斯維爾95號。
倫多 ON M4A 1H2

电话:647-992-8029

青年無限(TYFC)
瓊斯維爾95號。
倫多 ON M4A 1H2

电话416-383-1477
傳真416-383-1447

訂閱我們的郵件清單

*表示必填

women-children-sex-tarde-to-be-liberated-and-restored

Services We Provide

crisis-management

Crisis Management

Often many of those working in the sex trade are put in tough situations in which they are unprepared for. Rahab provides necessary support for youth, women, and family members in emergency situations, and helping them leaving the sex trade for good. Immediate help such as shelter, physical, emotional, social, and financial support is given to those in need.

councelling

Individual and Family Counselling Services

We provide professional counselling and referral services for women and their families to address their personal, emotional, mental, social and financial needs. Counselling Services are free or substantially subsidized for approved clients.

wraparound-care

WrapAround Care

WrapAround Circles of Care, an individually directed trauma-informed team based planning process, identifying and utilizing the strengths of all team members, in developing a plan so that the individuals and/or families receive support, identify important life goals, feel empowered and are integrated into community and/or a local church.

weekly-outreach

Weekly Outreach

The Rahab outreach team visits various massage parlours throughout Toronto, offering services and help for the women working in them. The women are embraced with smiles and warmth. Small gifts are given to them as a gesture of love and care. Over time, relationships are built, with opportunities for deeper conversations on their lives and their faith.

community-services

Community Service Opportunities

Women from all walks of life volunteer and work side by side to help the poor, homeless, and neglected in the city. Through these service opportunities, women not only make a positive contribution to their community but also enrich their wellbeing and self-worth.  We provide a variety of serving opportunities to suit individual preferences.

immigration-resource

Immigration Resources

We refer our clients to credible immigration and legal consultants or lawyers, as a way of providing resources that the women do not often have access to.

esl

ESL Tutoring

Free one-on-one conversational ESL classes are provided for youth, women, and family members. This can be a strong starting point for the women, many whom are recent immigrants that are still adjusting to culture and language.

speaking-environment

Speaking Engagements

Experienced workers from our ministry speak at churches, schools, and other community spaces to raise awareness and share our in-depth knowledge on the issue of prostitution and sex trafficking.

rahab from the bible

Rahab from the Bible

Her story embodies hope for women in the sex trade. Rahab turns from her way of life to seek inclusion from the people of God. She saves the lives of the Israelite spies. They promise to preserve her whole family during the invasion of Jericho if Rahab ties a scarlet cord through a window in her home.  

For this reason, the letter to the Hebrews includes Rahab among the exemplars of faith (Hebrews 11:31) and she is commended as righteous in the book of James (James 2:25-26).

Rahab Ministry (Toronto)

In January 2009, Joanna Yee heard the Lord call her to imitate Him and be a friend of prostitutes. She founded Rahab Ministry in 2009 and started massage parlour outreach in December 2009. By 2015, the ministry had reached more than 800 women working in the sex trade.

In its infancy, the ministry worked together with Christian Aid & Relational Evangelism Inc. (C.A.R.E. Inc.). C.A.R.E Inc. is a charitable Christian organization started in March 1990. The goal of the organization is to serve and evangelize to Asians who, due to some circumstances, are unable to attend church activities.

Rahab Ministry is currently a program under Youth Unlimited, serving people of all races, faiths, economic levels, and cultural backgrounds.

The Rahab Team

Joanna-Yee

Rev. Joanna Yee

Program Founder & Director

Joanna is an ordained minister of Evangelical Christian Church in Canada and graduated from Tyndale Seminary with a MDiv degree. She was convinced that the gospel of Jesus Christ is carried out in both words and deeds. The parable of the Sheep and the Goats (Matt 25: 31- 46) charges all Christians to serve the least in the society. Joanna takes this command to heart.

Fiona-Lee

Fiona Lee

Associated Director

Fiona joined the Rahab Ministry staff after serving as a volunteer. She has dedicated herself to serve and evangelize the marginalized and broken population in the community, especially young women, youth and their families who are impacted by the sex trade. As an experienced community builder, she offers her knowledge and skills to develop the ministry to better serve the community.

Caroline-Co-Chien

Caroline Co Chien

RAHAB Ministry Worker

Caroline’s passion for the vulnerable was drawn by the love and compassion of Jesus Christ for the underprivileged and disdained. Her experiences with the vulnerable drove her desire to volunteer at Rahab Ministry and now as a full time Ministry Worker, reaching out to sex workers in the GTA, building relationships with those who are impacted by or in imminent risk of entering the sex trade.

Chloe-Savich

Chloe Savich

Rahab Support Worker

Chloe began her journey with Rahab as an intern in 2019, and in 2021 transitioned to a staff role supporting other members in ministry. She assists with administrative tasks, social media, outreach, and housing support. Inspired by the gentle and lowly heart of Christ, Chloe is committed to holistically serving those who find their way into Rahab’s doors. 

YU-YFC-Toronto-Logo-Horizontal-Red-768x175

Rahab Ministry operates as a program under Youth Unlimited. For over 65 years, Youth Unlimited (Toronto YFC) has been imparting God’s love, truth, and hope to young people from all walks of life regardless of race, faith, economic level, or cultural background. Please visit yugta.ca for more information.

Get Involved Today

We are in need of mature adults who have big hearts for serving women and youth, helping them attain their full potential through a relationship with Jesus Christ. You will be able to witness people grow through your influence; and gain valuable ministry, training, and community service experience.

Due to COVID19, we are not currently accepting volunteers. However, if you are interested in volunteering, please fill out the form below and we will notify you should opportunity arise in the future.

Contact Us

Rahab Ministry
95 Jonesville Cres.
Toronto ON M4A 1H2

Phone: 647-992-8029

Youth Unlimited (TYFC)
95 Jonesville Cres.
Toronto ON M4A 1H2

Phone 416-383-1477
Fax 416-383-1447

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required